Government College for Girls, Sector-14, Gurugram was established in the year 1959. The hard work of thousands of people associated with this institution has led it to present prestigious position. This is a college of its own. Alumni of this college too have a strong contribution for keeping it vibrant and dynamic. Our college has an alumni association “Aagrim” comprising around 300 IAS, IPS, Army Officials, Judicials, Principals, Professors, Teachers, Politicians etc.

Our alumna Indian track and field athlete Geeta Zutshi has been awarded Arjuna award and the

Padma Shri for her achievements. Our college is proud to have Padma Shri retired IAS Ramesh Inder Singh, IAS Chhatar Singh, IAS Praveen Kumar, IPS Anil Rao, IPS Subhash Yadav, Hon’ble Justice Ravinder Parkash Nagrath, Distt and Sessions Judge Prakash Lal Ahuja , Dr. Pasricha , Dr. Nangia, ACP Raghu Raj Khatana, Col. Mukesh Bhargav , Barrister-at-law Sahib Singh Sehrawatas our alumni.  Retired Principal Subhash Rani Chaudhary, Jagdish Mitter Gandhi, Dr. Ashok Diwakar, Retired Professor Dr. Sudesh Nangia, Dr. Jagdish Kataria, Dr. Raghuvir Singh Boken, Sunita Yadav, Sushma Sharma, Geeta Syal are some of our proud alumni.

There is an Alumni Committee whose members are consistently working for bringing the alumni closer to the institution. Five Alumni meets have been held till now. College Principal acts as patron in chief of Alumni meets.

1.First Alumni meet was held on 29-03-2009 under the guidance and supervision of the then

Principal Dr. Ranjana Lal.

2.Second Alumni meet was held on 25-03-2012 under the able guidance of the then Principal Dr. Ashok Diwakar.

3.Dr. Usha Malik, former Principal took a step ahead to make the third alumni meet successful on 09-02-2014.

4.The fourth Alumni meet was held on 18-12-2016 under the inspiration of Dr.. Chetna Sehrawat, the then Principal.

5.Dr. Vijay Adlakha, former Principal took this legacy forward and hold the fifth Alumni meet on


This sequence was disturbed by the onset of Covid-19 pandemic.

After the desire of revisiting the college again was been expressed by our alumni of the year 1972,Alumni Committee of our college organised Alumni Meet 2022. 24 Alumni of batch 1972 attended the meeting with their spouses. The meeting was patroned by the present Principal Dr. Ramesh Kumar Garg.

 We hope that the legacy may be carried forward and many more Alumni meets will be organised in the coming future.

Sr.NoFile NameUploaded DateView
1 Alumni Meet August 2023 02/05/2024 View
2 Alumni Meet Feb 2023 02/05/2024 View